I have been interested in the idea of marketing + technology for some time now and once I started digging into the marketing ramifications of social media I was hooked. I then found a name for my profession: “marketing technopologist”, which was coined in this Wall Street Journal article, but I was surprised there wasn’t a community on Facebook for it. That has changed as of today:

Announcing the Technopologist community page on Facebook

If you are using technology and social media to accomplish your marketing, then you’re probably a technopologist. Please feel free to join this community on Facebook for us to share and discuss how/where marketing+tech+social come together.

One thought on “Technopologists Unite

Leave a Reply

