Overview and thoughts on Location-Based Services

When I co-hosted Foursquare Day Seattle back in April, I met a variety of interesting people, including Josh Holland from Nyhus (PR, AR & Social Media). We’ve stayed in touch mostly through the social media community in Seattle and he recently asked me to present to the Nyhus Seattle team. My goal was to introduce and explain Location Based Services (LBS) from a consumer and advertiser point of view and share my insights on where the LBS industry is going. They had some good questions about how to leverage Foursquare for PR purposes, which is still an untapped opportunity to take advantage of. Overall, presenting and talking to the Nyhys team made for an interesting and entertaining morning for me today. Thanks Josh and Roger!

You can see my presentation here:

Converging Technologies for LBS

Leave a Reply

