Sales Onboarding: 30-60-90 Day Plan

30-60-90 On-boarding PlanAs part of my guest blogging series for Seismic, I recently wrote about the challenges of on-boarding new sales reps

In the article, I mention a checklist of topics (with accompanying documents and videos) for new sales reps to learn on their first 30, 60 and 90 days on the job. I organize that checklist into (1) process-related tasks to master, (2) product-related topics to understand, (3) sales tools to learn, and (4) industry knowledge to get proficient at. The details for each of these will be different for each company, but I’m sharing my framework and rough outline here to help spark a conversation with other sales enablement leaders to share some best practices. Click on the image for details or contact me for a version in Microsoft Word.

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/bgroth/
Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/BrianGroth

Leave a Reply

